ISO 9001: Controlling the quality (part №1)

ISO 9001:2008
(pic. 66.1 – ISO 9001:2008)

What is ISO 9001?
(pic. 66.2 – What is ISO 9001?)

ISO 9001: controlling the quality
What is ISO 9001: recognition and advantages


We often hear a lot aboutISO 9001 certificate, and sometimes we even don’t think about the sense of the standard; we don’t understand «what it is». This name became common. ISO 9001 certificate outshined other certificates issued by International organization for Standardization (International Organization for Standardization) and substituted the idea about the quality control. So, let’s speak in details about ISO 9001 by clear and simple language.

So, what is the standard of ISO 9001?
ISO 9001, as a standard, forms the requirements, which are specified for the quality management system inside the organization. The main responsibility: an efficient work of each element in the enterprise, the guarantee that a service and/or goods have high quality. This standard controls constant fulfillment of all the complex of similar requirements which are used to «verify» the true state of affairs in the company.

A range ofISO standards was developed by Technical Committee № 176 of International Organization for Standardization,, taken as a basis the principles and ideas of general quality management. As a result of periodic revisions, beginning from 1987 there were modified several versions of quality standards; the last updated sample is dated 2008 – ISO 9001:2008.



The founders of ISO 9001 «The systems of quality-requirement management» included in the standard a generalization of all their experience in the field of quality control, and added there the practical application. ISO 9001 won international popularity: the quantity of companies obtained this certificate of conformity is calculated by hundreds of thousands.

Worldwide acceptance of ISO
(pic. 66.3 – Worldwide acceptance of ISO)

There are several reasons of ISO 9001 resounding acceptance:

  1. The standards include general requirements which help in functioning of either huge corporation or small kiosk. ISO 9001 can be used in work of an organization of any purpose: service and manufacturing.
     
  2. Certificate of conformity plays a role of matriculation certificate, a role of visit card of the enterprise. This is «one of the coats» of certified companies, which is «counted for the first» by potential partners, investors and credit organizations. Certification authority puts mark of quality, making the partners free from self-controlling. International standard allows to be sure in high quality of the service or the products.
  3. An enterprise only gains realizing effective preparation work to obtain ISO 9001 standard which is based on huge experience of the professionals and on common sense. They are like health-giving sport exercises which maintain your body well-toned.

Other advantages to have ISO 9001 certificate: high reputation of the organization; trust from the consumers; success on the international market: wide possibilities in North American and West European trade areas: permission to work in tender processes and competitive tenders which occur for government and municipal orders; clear and effective work of the company.


The main disadvantage if the company does not have ISO 9001 standard: this company is ill founded in the eyes of potential partners. It means that the enterprise is not able to provide a minimum order which is required to obtain the certificate.

Similar articles:

  1. Certeficate ISO 9001:2008: «Antonio Merloni Cylinders Ghergo Group S.p.А.»
  2. Product certification: «voluntary» gas tank
  3. Certificate of technical secure.

 

 
 
 
4529 
views
 
 
 


Cart  

No products

Total 0,00 €

Check out

Site Search

© 1998-2017 GC "Terrikom". All rights reserved.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Crediting
 X
Закажите обратный звонок

Наш сотрудник позвонит и ответит на ваши вопросы. Это быстро и бесплатно!

Заказать звонок

ISO 9001: управляя качеством (часть №1)

ISO 9001:2008
(рис. 66.1 – ISO 9001:2008)

Что такое ISO 9001?
(рис. 66.2 – Что такое ISO 9001?)

ISO 9001: управляя качеством
Что такое ISO 9001, признание и достоинства


Мы часто слышим о сертификате соответствия ИСО 9001, порой не задумываясь о смысле стандарта, не понимаем «что это такое». Само понятие стало нарицательным. Сертификат ISO 9001 затмил остальные стандарты Международной организации по стандартизации (International Organization for Standardization), подменил представление об управлении качеством. Так давайте доступно поговорим об ИСО 9001 понятным и простым языком.

Итак, что же такое эталон ISO 9001?
ИСО 9001, как стандарт, формулирует требования, предъявляемые к системе управления качеством внутри организации. Главная функция: эффективная работа каждого элемента предприятия, гарантия соответствия услуги и (или) продукции высокому качеству. Стандарт координирует к постоянному выполнению совокупности однотипных требований, по которым «сверяют» подлинное положение дел в компании.

Серию эталонов ИСО разработал Технический комитет №176 Международной организации по стандартизации, взяв за основу положения и идеи теории всеобщего менеджмента качества. С 1987 года в результате периодического пересмотра сменилось несколько версий стандарта качества, последний актуализированный образец датирован 2008 годом – ISO 9001:2008.


Создатели ИСО 9001 «Системы менеджмента качества – требования» обобщили в эталоне накопленный опыт в сфере управления качеством, придали ему практическую направленность. ISO 9001 снискал мировую популярность: количество компаний, приобретших данный сертификат соответствия, исчисляется сотнями тысяч.

Мировое признание ISO
(рис. 66.3 – Мировое признание ISO)

Причин оглушительного признания ИСО 9001 несколько:

  1. В стандарте изложены общие требования, помогающие функционировать как большой корпорации, так и небольшому киоску. ISO 9001 годен для работы организаций любой специфики: сервисных и производственных.
     
  2. Сертификат соответствия играет роль аттестата зрелости, визитной карточки предприятия. Это «одна из одёжек», по которой потенциальные партнёры, инвесторы и кредитные организации «встречают» прошедшую сертификацию компанию. Орган по сертификации ставит знак качества, избавляя партнёров от самостоятельных проверок. Международный стандарт позволяет получить уверенность в качестве услуги или продукции.
  3. Фирма только выигрывает от проведённой плодотворной работы по подготовке к получению стандарта ИСО 9001, основанного на внушительном опыте специалистов и здравом смысле. Это словно оздоровительные занятия спортом и поддержание тонуса организма

Другие плюсы наличия сертификата ISO 9001: рост престижа организации; доверие потребителей; успех на международном рынке: большие возможности в североамериканском и западноевропейском торговом пространстве; допуск к работе на тендерах и конкурсах, проводимых при государственных и муниципальных заказах; прозрачная и эффективная работа компании.


Главный минус отсутствия у компании стандарта ISO 9001: в глазах потенциальных партнёров – это неосновательность организации. Значит, предприятие неспособно обеспечить минимальный порядок, требуемый для получения сертификата.

Похожие статьи:

  1. Сертификат ISO 9001:2008 «Antonio Merloni Cylinders Ghergo Group S.p.А.»
  2. Сертификация продукции: «добровольный» газгольдер
  3. Сертификат технической безопасности

 

 
 
 
4526 
просмотров
 
 
 


Корзина  

Нет продуктов

Всего 0,00 €

Оформить

Поиск по сайту

© 1998-2017 ГК "Терриком". Все права защищены.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Crediting
 X
Закажите обратный звонок

Наш сотрудник позвонит и ответит на ваши вопросы. Это быстро и бесплатно!

Заказать звонок